ARD512 Design Directions – Non narrative, Colour Flow

non narrative step by step

In the above attachment is a step by step guide of how I have created my colour flow video. I used after effects to create my project and have used the plug in particular. Unfortunately there is a watermark on the video as I have not purchased the particular plug in and have been using a trial version.  I really enjoyed creating this non narrative video and am really happy with how it looks and how it works. I feel like I have gotten to know a lot more about how after effects works which is good as it’s a program I use often. I used an on-line tutorial created by video copilot and this is how I was able to create my video.

http://www.videocopilot.net/tutorials/audio_to_animation/

Here’s the tutorial I used to help me understand and learn how to create my colour flow project.

Here is my final version of my non narrative colour flow video.

Leave a Reply

