ARD504 Creative Futures 2 – VFX Film Reel

As I am a part photography, part film student I have learnt to enjoy working with visual effects, mainly with compositing. I have created a film reel full of compositing work I have done and am quite happy with how it looks. The main reason for creating this film reel was to send as an application for and intern-ship with MPC. MPC is a vfx company that work on big films such as Harry Potter, Man of Steel ect. Unfortunately I missed the deadline date for the intern-ship but I’m able to apply next year with them for a graduate course and hopefully then I’ll be able to work with them.

I am however glad that I have started a film reel that I can work and build on which I will be able to send to companies when I am applying for work when I have finished university.

Leave a Reply

