ARD512 Design Directions – Elegance of Decay/ Broken Grandeur

IMG_0236

IMG_0239
IMG_0259

IMG_0282

IMG_0269

IMG_0256

Here are my six images I have chosen and edited for my Elegance of decay project. I think I have been successful in getting images of things decaying/ dying. I have focused mainly on trees except the one photo of the dead flowers which are currently on a dying tree. I have caught my subjects in good natural lighting conditions which adds to the images. My favourite image is the bottom image of the fungi growing around the shopped down tree trunk. I think it’s beautiful because even though the trunk has been chopped down and is dead there is life growing around it and on it.

Leave a Reply

