ARD505 Research Methods – Dissertation Proposal Reasearch

After looking and considering what I like and what I want to do in the future I have chosen that I want to base my dissertation around Visual Effects, asking myself the question
Are visual effects improving or ruining film?’.

Why this subject?
I enjoy visual effects and feel I can talk about it easily as it’s something I enjoy studying and looking into. Visual effects are also what I want to go into as a career and feel that doing my dissertation on the subject will broaden my knowledge.

How will I present my dissertation?
My dissertation will be in the form of a documentary with a 2000 word essay summarising the documentary. I will do the documentary through doing a series of interviews with people that work within visual effects. I have chosen to do my dissertation in this format because I’d much prefer and enjoy doing the dissertation as a documentary. I think it’d be much more interesting and I also enjoy doing documentaries and interviewing people

Leave a Reply

